Fan Mail and other such nonsense

My new article on Suite 101 about Mindful complaining got fan mail today…. that was pretty cool…. It included feedback and ideas for more articles from other angles, and different ways to suggest readers to take their yoga off the mat with interpersonal mindfulness.

It’s sort of strange – I’ve seen the potential for these things before, but I’ve not heard back (from someone who isn’t in my immediate circle of friends and family, that is) that they are really useful and interesting. My articles on Mindful speech are really taking off in particular.



That, and the book review. Now I’ve read six tons of yoga books, I could churn out another dozen book and video reviews in no time flat if I thought folks would be at all interested in them…. I suppose it’s something to think about at the very least.

I still have a lot more to add to this blog – a lot of older stuff, a lot of the articles about Brett, in particular…. but I’m slowly but surely getting there.

What do you think?

