Pregnant with Brainchildren

I’ve had two dreams this week about being pregnant.

Literally pregnant in those dreams, but when I woke up, I realized it was the brainchildren that I’ve yet to give birth to that are kicking around inside me.

I’ve hidden myself away in the bedroom while Ethan and Brett play PS2 games in the “Boy’s Den”, hoping the quiet and peace will help me start to birth some of these babies….

I’ve been gathering research, topics and “to do’s” to write about at Digital Search Media, at my new Mind/Body Fitness page on Suite 101, and I’ve got a laundry list of things to write about here on my personal blog (let alone my website)… I’ve been talking with Jim and Lynea Gillen of Yoga Calm about doing some additional work for their exciting projects.

Hopefully I’ll be able to bring a few of these to life…

Writer’s block is not a dried up riverbed, cracked with sun and drought. It’s a rushing, healthy river that’s been dammed. And just like West Branch back at home – you’ve got to open the gates let a little bit out at a time to keep the whole place from flooding…..

What do you think?

