Rock-Wall Climbing

The latest adventure was a trip to Wall Crawler Rock in East Atlanta to scale walls like Spiderman.
Brett and I took the belaying course, and then traded off climbing and belaying each other and Ethan. Brett made it all the way to the ceiling!
I didn’t make it quite so far. I just didn’t trust those tiny foot holds enough to put all of my weight on a little nubbin to reach for a hand hold I wasn’t entirely certain I could reach in any event.
A rock climber I may not be. Though I did get 2/3 of the way up the wall.
Ethan seemed to prefer to rappel (the swing like motion of using the ropes to come down the wall) than he liked going up.
I think we both had the problem of not trusting our own upper body strength in the task. Which is fair enough.
What do you think?

