THANKSGIVING CHALLENGE!!!

“I would maintain that thanks are the highest form of thought, and that gratitude is happiness doubled by wonder.” – G.K. Chesterton

For each of the next seven days – starting tomorrow – 11/20/2008, and ending with Thanksgiving day, 11/27/2008. I challenge each of my friends to make a list of at least TEN things for which you are grateful.

The rules are simple:

  1. Write them in the present tense
  2. Positive (e.g. your list should say “I’m grateful for my snug & cozy home” Not “I’m grateful I’m not homeless” )
  3. Include feelings and sensations whenever possible. (such as “snug & cozy” above)
  4. Try not to repeat items word for word, if you’re grateful for friends one day, at least change the feelings or description. (e.g. one day “I’m grateful for my kind friends”, another day might be “I’m grateful for friends who truly hear me”)

On the USA’s Thanksgiving Day you should have a list of at least SEVENTY things you are grateful for!

The idea is to share these gratitude lists with loved ones and those who are mentioned. If you are especially brave, you could post these lists as notes or blog entries each of the next 7 days! (That’s what I plan to do.)

Add a comment here if you’re willing to accept the challenge! I look forward to seeing how many people respond.

What do you think?

