Jack Fruit and New Friends

Today, I spent the day with friends I met online from Nutrimirror, the site I use to log my food.

Dinner last night at my favorite restaurant in College Park, GA – Simon’s Steaks and Seafood.

Breakfast this morning at the Thumb’s Up Diner in East Point.

Then, we drove down to Serenbe to poke around the open house, visit the shops, and take a walk in the woods.

Then, we decided to visit the Dekalb Farmer’s Market, and had a blast. My new friends found stuff they’d heard of and wanted to try and didn’t know how to find.
And we discovered something completely new to all of us – Jack Fruit! (see photo). We selected a pre-chunked portion and asked a nice family what the heck you did with it. It had a tropical vibe, but it was delicious!
One thought on “Jack Fruit and New Friends

  1. What the heck is a jack fruit and is it in the NM data base? Glad you had a good time with both your online and real friends….speaking of NM, I need to go log and catch up my self! I hope your still following my blog. New updates on my Cancer journal and on my NM before and afters. Keep writing!
    Betty (bah1955 on NM)

What do you think?

