Lessons Learned

I’m spastic with the new job. It’s all good, but man, am I exhausted. I need to get some routine in my life before I go bonkers!

So, I’m trying to manage stress on all fronts right now. I’m dreaming about SEO, trying not to stress about the holidays coming up, finishing the e-newsletter I send every year, and writing articles as I can fit them into my life.

I’m not doing NaNoWriMo this year, even though I can feel this story bubbling up so much it’s about to boil over. I just couldn’t commit to another thing.

I have also decided that staying angry about absolutely anything doesn’t help my stress levels. So I’m going to figure out what I need to learn from events past, and move on.

In terms of the ZOOMA race, I’ve decided I’m not going to keep adding mileage to my long runs. I’m going to work on speed, and try to improve my 5K and 10K paces. Then, the next time I run a long race like that, I don’t have to worry about cut-offs!

In terms of everything else going on in my life, I’m taking it one day at a time. One moment at a time, because that’s the best any of us can do, isn’t it?

One thought on “Lessons Learned

What do you think?

