Blogger Magic: From 42 to 193 blog posts overnight!

I’m going to be honest with you. This is not my first blog. It isn’t even my third one. I’m not a blogging virgin. Can you accept that I might be a little experienced?  I feel like we’ve known one another long enough that I can admit to that. I’m not so experienced that I’m jaded or anything, I still stumble. I still need support and positive feedback. But I’ve been around the blog-block enough times to feel comfortable experimenting a little bit here and there, getting a little creative with it.

Aside from snickering allusions to my level of experience, I will tell you that I am making a commitment to this blog, that I’m here to stay, baby.  To prove it, I’m schlepping all of my baggage with me – blog posts that predate my blogs from 2005. Stuff I originally wrote in emails. Pardon the dust as I reformat the oldies (the import process was successful, but not perfect).   That’s why this place suddenly got so crowded – and how my blog posts leapt from a modest 42 to almost 200 over the course of last weekend.

I’m also combining some of my social media accounts – like those gluten-free people who followed my old account are now hanging out on the A_K_Anderson twitter feed. I’m doing this for two reasons. First, it’s a heck of a lot easier to maintain fewer blogs and twitter feeds.  Second, I’m doing it for the sake of authenticity.  I figure you deserve to see all of me – the workouts, the gluten-free food and the science fiction geekiness.

Doesn’t it feel like we’ve taken another step deeper in our relationship now? I’m going to be honest, it makes me nervous.

 

What do you think?

