But… it doesn’t feel any different.

Dolly Couture dress and Teal Converse Chuck Taylors

I laugh every time someone asks me if it’s weird to be married.

I have lived with this man since 2007. After sharing a house for 5 years, I think we’re pretty used to each other.

What feels weird about it is the terminology. Calling him my “husband”, him calling me his “wife”. The word “spouse”.  I still snort when someone calls me Mrs. Anderson (though lamentably, no one has done so with an Agent Smith voice so far).

So, in honor of the fact that I’m still working on changing my name officially, here’s a wedding photo for you.

You’re welcome.

7 thoughts on “But… it doesn’t feel any different.

  1. Pingback: Very Inspiring Blogger Award! « A.K. Anderson | Science Fiction and Fantasy Author

What do you think?

