My mojo is in sight! Grab it!

Last night, I had a dream about a potential plot for a story. Enough for me to jot down two paragraphs this morning when I woke up.

This might not seem like a huge accomplishment, but it is. It means that my mind is out of “first aid” mode and has started to recuperate. It means my generative spirit feels replenished enough to enjoy a few moments of play.

This past week has been really rough. There has been a lot of upheaval, and I’ve been taking life one day at a time. I haven’t been able to accomplish the things I normally can during a given week.  I think this reflects good self-care, though.  Just as I think not berating myself for putting off blog posts is good self-care.  After all, it’s all a matter of priorities.

This week, I’ve got Christmas gifts to finish up, the e-Newsletter to publish, and holiday goodies to create. It’s going to be a busy week!

 

What do you think?

