Mission deadline has changed, a bit.

Technically, yesterday 1/15 was the original deadline for my author platform Mission. The deadline was set because it would mean a rejection from the publisher I’d submitted my novel to in October. However, this date is no longer valid.

Harper Voyager got over 4500 submissions, and haven’t had a chance to read / respond to everything by now. So, they have decided to respond to all submissions.

I’m glad I Googled this question before I tweeted the publishers to find out whether there would be some sort of “all clear” sent out.

I am going to hold off – still, more, again – on another re-read, another edit, another touch of Salvaged before I start agent queries.  Frankly, I’ll be too busy refreshing my inbox.

 

What do you think?

