On daily updates

Sorry for the technical difficulties yesterday, the post that was scheduled for the normal time never went out, and I couldn’t correct it til I got home from work.

Speaking of technical difficulties and getting posts out on a daily basis, I’ve got a 2-week honeymoon coming up in May. I’ve been trying to figure out what I’m going to do with that.  I would like to continue to get readers visiting the blog each day, and seeing what’s here.  I don’t want to have my visits drop off because my posts are note updated.

So here’s the plan:

I’m going to haul some of my ancient old dusty blog posts off the shelves and reblog myself for those 2 weeks. They are going to be posts I still think are useful and interesting, stuff I think you guys might like to read.  I figure no one has time to go back to previous blog posts dating as far back as 2004. I barely do!  So, I’m going to do you the favor of refreshing my favorite golden oldies.

I also plan to schedule-tweet little reminders every now and then that I’m going to be abroad, not going to be online, and will return to my regularly scheduled chattiness upon my return.

am going to take my phone with me, but I don’t plan on using it unless I have to – data roaming charges are a bit too outrageous for casual tweeting.  I’m taking it in the event of an emergency, and as a backup Kindle on the beach.

Though, I might have to send Braggy McBragpants pictures at some point… perhaps at an internet cafe….

2 thoughts on “On daily updates

What do you think?

