Happy Fourth of July

034

I pass this place on my walks. I have to admit, signs like this totally tempt me to try to find a weak point in the fence. I grew up near places with signs like these, and my imagination has always been filled with what might lurk beyond them.

However, since I’m not going to commit a Federal crime by trespassing, I’m just going to say HAPPY INDEPENDENCE DAY!

One thought on “Happy Fourth of July

  1. Makes me think that same temptation is what leads to immigrants sneaking across the border without documentation. It’s just so tempting to be bad!

    (I’m sure the freedom from oppression and poverty in their previous countries has nothing to do with it.)

What do you think?

