I’ve got nothing

We flew home from Ohio on Monday. I have been nursing the blog posts one at a time this week, because I didn’t have the chance to preschedule any of them last weekend.  I want to draw cartoons about my visit back home. I want to work on Salvaged and make strides toward my dreams. I want to do these things.

The heart is willing but the mind is on empty. Being around background noise and people for a week straight has wrung me out like a dirty dishcloth. I need silence, and some time to just collapse.

I’ve got nothing left to give. We’ll see if tomorrow is a better day.

4 thoughts on “I’ve got nothing

What do you think?

