Uncounted [Webcomic nudge]

Mondays have become a little predicable around here, haven’t they? Well, go read Uncounted anyway.

Click here for the cover if you want to start from the beginning of the story.

If you’ve been following along, then click the image below to jump to the comic.

I wanted to show how the protagonist tends to collect strays. I also want him to be a bit misanthropic. So when this fella shows up, you know he jumps to the front of the line.

sketch of a cat

For me, the fun part about this page is that there’s no dialogue.   I get to make very important character points and story points only via the images. I had envisioned this one as a splash page, but Carlo re-envisioned it with multiple panels, and I think his version really adds to the idea I was aiming for.

What do you think?

