This is Exhaustion, Not Laziness

falling asleep editing

 

In case you’ve ever wondered, this is how I draw concept sketches for my cartoons before I make them all pretty and cute. Generally, I think of them at work and slap them onto whatever paper is handy.

I’ve been editing to try to meet my deadline for the Salvaged revisions. I am very pleased with the way it’s going, but I’m not done yet. And since today’s the deadline, I think I’m going to have to revise that goal.  I’ve been running myself a teensy bit too hard lately, and it’s starting to show.  Need to take a little more down time, or, as shown above, the down time takes me.

2 thoughts on “This is Exhaustion, Not Laziness

  1. Pingback: Deadline…. Missed. | A.K. Anderson | Science Fiction and Fantasy Author

What do you think?

