Uncounted – Now we’re getting somewhere

I’ve discovered something about my storytelling preferences at some point during the past few revisions and writings. I’ve learned that I like to write middles of stories the best.  I know this is relatively rare. I know some people who prefer beginnings. I know a lot of people who prefer to work on the climax of a tale. Me, I like to get to the middle.  I like to get to the heart of what’s going on in the story, and not muck around with all that other stuff.  I am also very fond of abrupt endings and skipping the denouement. (I’m breaking myself of that habit, slowly).

Today’s post is getting us in gear. Now the action is picking up and it’s gaining momentum. I’m excited! I hope you are, too.

Click on the Doctor’s sad face in the teaser to find out what this story is about!

photo

3 thoughts on “Uncounted – Now we’re getting somewhere

  1. Pingback: Glimpse of Crash World – Uncounted! | A.K. Anderson | Science Fiction and Fantasy Author

  2. Pingback: Uncounted [webcomic nudge] | A.K. Anderson | Science Fiction and Fantasy Author

  3. Pingback: Uncounted! | A.K. Anderson | Science Fiction and Fantasy Author

What do you think?

