Three Things To Know about Thursday Threes

Remember last week when I explained that I’ve run out of On the Shelf posts for the time being?  Yeah, I’ve figured out what I’m going to do with Thursdays!  I noticed that most of my ideas for Thursday topics included lists.  I like alliteration. Therefore: Three Things on Thursday.

Counting 5-4-3-2-1

Counting 5-4-3-2-1 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Without further ado, here are the Three Things you need to know about Thursday Threes: 

  1. I’m just going to make a list of three things. It might be a little random, it might be a little relevant. You never can tell. It’s just going to be a short, bite-sized list.
  2. The ideas that I mentioned last week will be used. Three things I’m working on, three books I’ve read recently, three websites you have to visit.  The concept has structure but very few limits.
  3. Three is a satisfying number in terms of storytelling and joke structures. It’s also short enough that there shouldn’t need to be a lot of TL;DR action.

What do you think? Great idea? Horrible Idea?  Any ideas for lists of three?

2 thoughts on “Three Things To Know about Thursday Threes

  1. three things that make me smile.
    three things I could not live without
    the best three inventions
    it always happens in threes
    three cheers for…
    three dimensions of…
    triangles…

    just a few thoughts (or three)

  2. Pingback: Thursday Threes: Three Random Plots | A.K. Anderson | Science Fiction and Fantasy Author

What do you think?

