Crystal-Ball Gazing [CARTOON]

I have drawn parallels between my day job and my writing before, but sometimes they freak me out. They both involve asking “what if”. More to the point, they both involve a good bit of predicting future events based on trends and past occurrences.

I am good at my job.

August predictions

Sometimes, I am amazed at exactly how well I do this part of my job. It can be eerie, when I follow a few data points and a hunch and am … accurate. november comes true

 

Then, I look at the world-ending dystopia where there are no really good human beings and I get a little concerned.
dystopia eeeeek

What do you think?

