Gratitude [sketch]

gratitude

 

I drew this last Saturday when I was not in a very cartoony place. I was trying to figure out how to sketch or doodle gratitude. I think I ended up veering toward contentment in the sketch, but I often experience one with the other.  Every Saturday morning, I curl up with a cup of coffee and my journal in a quiet corner of the house. My cat lays on my lap the entire time.  I don’t do much for about an hour. I cuddle her and day dream, I look out the window and sip my coffee. Eventually, I do my three pages of journaling. Even more eventually, we get up and go on about our days.

I’m grateful for a lot of things in my life. I like to think that there are beings – like my cat – who are grateful for me, as well.

One thought on “Gratitude [sketch]

  1. Gratitude for me has become one of the most significant qualities that I try and practice. It’s so important it feeds everything and puts life into perspective. And one should always be grateful for cats!! Your cat looks very contented. Nicky 🙂

What do you think?

