I Don’t WANNA. [CARTOON]

If you’ve ever read Julia Cameron’s stuff, you know that she often says that the inner artist is a child.  That often creativity comes from a place of play, and fun.

Right now, this is the way my inner artist feels about cartoons, writing blogs, and doing just about everything except flopping on the sofa under a cat:

don't wana

 

I had a 6-panel Cartoon sketched out for this morning, and this is the doodly attitude I get when I sit down in front of a blank page.

Maybe this is burnout after NaNoWriMo. Maybe it’s feeling hemmed in because of all of the Christmas prep. I don’t know. I just know that I don’t wanna.  That’s going to make blogging for this week an interesting experience.

*stomps feet*

 

What do you think?

