Three things I want for Christmas

Only 13 shopping days left until Christmas!

I laugh at the title and first line of this post because I really don’t care about all of the consumer hullaballoo that surrounds Christmas. I like the family time, the togetherness.  I just can’t bring myself to care about the presents.  I’ve got a cartoon in sketches and drafts that I hope I’ll post this Saturday about all of this.

But since it’s the season, and since I’m sure at least one of my blog readers is secretly a bajillionaire, and I’m fairly certain another one is omnipotent, here goes.  Three things I want for Christmas:

  1. A literary agent
  2. Someone to clean my house (who isn’t me)
  3. Another week or four of paid vacation time

Thank you for making this happen, O gracious readers!

 

4 thoughts on “Three things I want for Christmas

What do you think?

