Intrepid

intrepid hiker

 

The photo above is my entry for this week’s 52 photos prompt “Wide open spaces“.  This is a shot of my friend Duct Tape on my first trip to hike the Appalachian Trail. We’re somewhere on the northern half of the Shenandoah National Park, presumably on top of a mountain.

I had a lot of landscape shots to choose from for this prompt. I decided to use the one with the intrepid hiker and her view because I just plain like it.   I like it because the woman in the shot is dear to me. She’s been there for some of my rites of passage.

It’s another reminder of my own climb. I’m still baby-stepping, and some of the steps are easier than others.  I’m still patient with myself, which is a good thing.  I feel like the world around me is moving at a breakneck pace, and that my creative world is stuck in a bubble of inertia. I’m not sure what the best way to move forward might be. Baby steps are about all I can keep doing

What do you think?

