Send Me Your Links, Please

I’m putting out an official request right now for people to send me links that say what they need to say. That they feel like other people need to read. I don’t want you to guest blog for me, I want to be able to reblog you. I want to be able to boost your voices and your words.

I read this compelling piece this morning:

White People: I Don’t Want You To Understand Me Better, I Want You To Understand Yourselves

And this is exactly the shadow work I’m trying to get us collectively to do in all of my recent blog posts.

Find yourselves white people. Find yourselves so that you can know what whiteness is. Find yourselves so that you can determine what you want whiteness to be. Find yourselves so that you can stop your loved ones from voting for a definition of whiteness that you no longer want to subscribe to. Find yourselves so that racism no longer surprises you.

I agree with this entire article by Ijeoma Oluo, and it is best said and read with her voice, not mine.

I am sacrificing my own silence, not stealing other people’s words. And I need your help.

What do you think?

